Vistamar

Vistamar 2a Apartment
at Cabo Roig on the south-east coast of Spain

"a beautiful place to holiday"

Vistamar

What our guests said

Highly recommended

Name: Nick Fewings
Date of Stay: August 26 to September 2nd 2019
Review: I will be returning here in 2020. The apartment is beautiful and situated 5 mins away from a wide selection of restaurants and bars and 10 mins walk from a lovely selection of beaches. Leigh sorted out the transfers from the airport for me, which was fantastic.  Fiona met me at the apartment on arrival and ensured I was settled in before leaving. Pick of the places to eat: Panache and Pucinnis. Bars: Way too many to mention, but turn left out of the main entrance, then first left about 100 yards up the road and there is a lovely little bar to be found. Supermarket is 5 mins walk away where you can pick up fresh bread around 0920. Highly recommended 

I will go again

Name: Dawn Boot
Date of Stay: 1st to 6th March 2019
Review: Apartment and complex great, very clean, all facilities in apartment. Beach close, beautiful calm sea 20-24 degrees Celsius in March. Lots of restaurants and bars open on 'the strip' and supermarket 100 metres away that sells everything. Cheap to hire car from Alicante airport and was not a long drive which was good. I will go again

Everything you need and more

Name: Sarah
Date of Stay: 7th to 12th March 2019
Review: This apartment is fantastic! It has everything you need and more. The apartment was spotless and there was lots of information on the area and things to do. The owner was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The area is great too and the people are all friendly. The beach is a short walk away and the public transport is ok. I'm hoping to return here soon. Thank you to Leigh and the lady who met us to show us how to work everything.

Great winter break over Christmas

Name: Ann Leonard
Date of Stay: 19th December 2018 to 19th January 2019
Review: The apartment is extremely well equipped and in a great location. There are many bars, restaurants and supermarkets nearby. There is a pleasant walkway down to the beach where you will find a beach bar. The beach itself is very clean and is a suntrap. Leigh and his property manager, Fiona were helpful, many thanks to them. We would recommend this apartment without reservation.

Lovely winter break

Name:Tony 
Date of Stay: 26 - 28th January 2019
Review: Just stayed for a couple of days traveling down from my daughters who lives north of Spain. Also we booked our hire car directly with Centauro. Their base is just off airport but mini bus transport was waiting. We had Questor insurance and they didn't pester us to buy their insurance.
Believe it or not - the cost of the car for 1 week was only 7 euros!!!  Lovely couple of days in Spain
The car hire was a nice little Punto and it wasn't bashed and battered, just a few minor scratches. It was fine. Journey from airport easy - 40 minutes.  Although we didn't take our golf clubs to Cabo Roig, we do have golf holidays abroad. We usually stay in hotels, but to promote your golf stays, your garage lock up store room would be ideal for golfers bringing their own clubs. Thanks again - Tony

Excellent, well equipped apartment

Name: Janet & Tony
Date of Stay: January 19th - 26th 2019
Review: Apartment was exactly as expected. Leigh was very helpful providing plenty of information about location, travel, car hire and key arrangements. Fiona, the lady who met us, was equally as helpful. We didn't encounter any problems whilst we were there but had we done, they were both available for support. Location ideal with good coastal walks. Several bars & restaurants open, even in January. A big plus in the winter months was the heating. Apartment was warmed by electric heaters. Also English TV channels were available. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this apartment. 

Location is perfect

Name: Toni and Chris
Date of Stay: 3 January to 1 March 2018
Review: Fabulous apartment and brilliant location. The apartment has everything you could possibly want and was very clean and quiet. Stayed in January and was very warm and cosy. Location is perfect. Beautiful beaches and coastal walks. Numerous bars and restaurants within walking distance, and Zenia Boulevard. Leigh kept us updated with all the arrangements and Fiona was there to meet us when we arrived. An extremely relaxing and enjoyable stay, looking forward to the next time. Thanks Leigh

Great holiday, great location

Name: Joe and Fay
Date of Stay: 4th to 11th November
Review: Our first time to the area and we have fell in love with Cabo Roig. The apartment was ideally placed for the beautiful coastal path which we walked every day. The sea is beautiful too, lots of nice beaches for relaxing or a swim. We ate out every day but one, there is a good choice of restaurants and most are reasonably priced. The apartment is walking distance to the restaurants but far enough away so no noise. The apartment is probably one of the best equipped we have stayed in, Leigh has thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. We would love to go back.

A definite 5 star from us

Name: Lee & Amie Brennan
Date of Stay: 5th until 15th October 2017
Review: From the very first day we booked our honeymoon at Leigh's appartment, he was helpful through emails, and always contactable all the way through to the day we departed. Leigh also booked our transfers to and from airport which was very helpful. Fiona met us at the apartment and made sure we knew everything from the underground lockup, which has everything in, to wifi codes and how to use the aircon. Fiona was contactable throughout our stay should we need her and she was very helpful. The apartment itself was beautiful, perfect for a couple or family with kids, with two single beds also as well as a sofa bed. All bars, restaurants and supermarkets are literally on your doorstep, and the beach is just a short walk. Overall, i would definately recommend this apartment to anyone and will be also a definite 5 star from us. Hopefully coming back with kids next year. 

Home Away From Home

Name: Sarah (Dublin)
Date of Stay: 26th August - 8th September 2017
Review: This was my second time staying in Leigh's place this summer. I really can't recommend this apartment highly enough. As usual Fiona was on hand to meet me and I knew that I could contact her anytime should I have any queries or difficulties (which I didn't). The apartment is so clean and spacious. It has literally everything that you could ask for. I rented a car this time and it was great knowing that I had the security of the underground parking space. I will definitely be returning next year, if it's not already booked up. Thanks again for everything.

Well equipped apartment near all amenities

Name: Dawn Woodley
Date of Stay: 12/08/17 to 19/0817
Review: First of all Leigh who is the owner of the property is marvelous. He has a website which details everything about the property and area which is exceedingly helpful. He is very quick to respond to email queries and we felt he really cared that we enjoyed his apartment and had a great holiday, which we did. The apartment has air conditioning and WiFi and also a washing machine so it's great not to have to take washing home. There is a lovely furnished balcony to use which was great for the morning sun and also a solarium or plenty of space by the pool. The apartment has everything you need to make it feel like home away from home and Leigh also has a storage area so you can use the sun beds and chairs he provides. Leigh obviously cares for this property and his property manager Fiona carries on with that care and helpfulness when you arrive and she shows you around. We highly recommend this property.

Yo recomando a otros este location.

Name: Trif Vasile
Date of Stay: 2-10 agosto 2017
Review: Nos ha encantado estar en este apartamento. Todo esta muy muy bien limpio y tiene de todo. Yo recomando a otros este location. Las proximsa vacanciones vamos a estar otra vez ahy.

Great Family Holiday

Name: Faye & Lee
Date of Stay: July 2017
Review: We stayed in this wonderful apartment for a week at the start of the school holidays, with a 5 and 15 year old. We hired a car and used the car space under the apartments, taking advantage of the use of the beach chairs, umbrellas, body boards, balls etc  Fiona met us and showed us around, the apartment facilities were GREAT! We drove to aqua parks and different beaches although the local beaches were also fun with a range of water sports and the pool at the apartment was my 5 yr olds favourite x thank you for letting us stay x

Everything you could wish for

Name: Sarah (Dublin)
Date of Stay: 3rd of May 2017
Review: I stayed in Vistamar for 4 days in May. I couldn't recommend Leigh's place highly enough. Fiona was on hand to meet me and gave me a great run through of everything. The apartment is spacious and spotlessly clean. It really is a home away from home with all mod cons and everything you could wish for. I'm looking forward to returning to the apartment again in August and will definitely book again next year. 

Very pleasant and clean

Name: Bob & Irene
Date of Stay: September 2016
Review: We had a great holiday in a very pleasant and clean apartment which is in a convenient location.The beds are very comfortable, the WIFI is really good and we found the filtered water to be a particular bonus. When we were there we noticed that one of the sun loungers was damaged and Leigh immediately authorised Fiona, his Property Manager, to buy a replacement. We were also impressed that Leigh got in touch with us to make sure everything was OK.

We wanted for nothing

Name: Suzanne
Date of Stay: July 5th to15th 2016
Review: Stayed at Leigh's apartment for 10 nights. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well equipped. We wanted for nothing while we were there. We even had the use of deck chairs and sun loungers to take to the beach. The location is excellent, close to the shops, bars and restaurants, and a short walk to the beach. I would highly recommend this apartment and we will definitely return

This apartment is the top

Name: Sune Barkemo
Date of Stay: 02/06/16 to 23/06/16
Review: We have been several times to Spain but this apartment is the top. Excellent equipment and a very good location. Walking distance both to the restaurants and the sea. If you want to see the surrondings you have your own parking place in the cellar. Fiona helped us with every information you needed and were extremely welcoming. I can give the best recommendations and if you come from Sweden you can call me up (find me at www.hitta.se) and I can tell you more in Swedish about this wonderful place to be.
Thanks Sune and Karin Barkemo

Home away from home

Name: Adebola Olayombo
Date of Stay: 16-26 May 2016
Review: Thanks Leigh for the lovely and home away from home apartment. I honestly couldn't ask for anything more, it has everything to make anyone feel at home. The swimming pool a good part of our stay and the view from the roof is absolutely wonderful. We had so much fun going to the beach, eating out at the many different restaurants located just steps away from the apartment was wonderful, we had so much fun we are already planning on booking for next year. Once again thanks Leigh and also thanks Fiona for being a wonder host.

Everything we needed

Name: Chris Casterton
Date of Stay: 25/4/16 to 4/5/16
Review: Had a great holiday in Leigh's apartment 2A. The apartment had everything we needed and was very spacious, clean and well equipped. The information books / literature on the area were very useful. The local beach is close by and the promenade also links to other nearby beaches. The apartment is close to supermarkets, close (but not too close) to bars and restaurants and the apartment is well secure. We were met by Fiona who was very helpful. She gave us details on facilities, local area etc, and helped with our check in flight bookings home. Leigh's under ground car parking is great, it's secure and it kept the car cool. The roof terrace was great for sunbathing. All in all an excellent holiday and we will definitely be booking again. Thanks Leigh for all your help with the booking, and availability, all very much appreciated.

Could not have been better 

Name: Andrew Murphy
Date of Stay: March 2016
Review: 5 Stars all the way on this apartment. Great feeling of home while away.The apartment could not have have been better, well equipped, very clean, comfortable beds, good TV and wifi signals. Very close to everything. We have visited Cabo Roig many, many times over the past 16 years and it is without doubt the best apartment ever for us. But the best thing of all is the owner Leigh, super easy guy to deal with. Age group 50+ most suitable

Superbes vacances

Name: Freddy, Nathalie et leurs 3 enfants
Date of Stay: du 02 au 16 août 2015
Review: Merci à Leigh et Fiona pour leur gentillesse et leur disponibilité. Nous avons passé d'agréables vacances. L'appartement avait tout le confort. Je recommande vivement cette location.

Everything one could wish for

Name: Maureen Purdy
Date of Stay: 18/10/2014 to 15/11/2014
Review: Just spent a month in this apartment with my husband and it was wonderful, all credit to Leigh for getting it just right. The apartment has everything one could wish for and was in a prime position for the beach and entertainment. There was also a little bus outside the main gates which went to the new shopping centre. This is a bonus if you don't have a car. So, thanks Leigh for the use of your holiday home, it's a credit to you. Also thanks to Fiona and Paddy, they were a great help. Fiona is a gem as nothing is a bother to her. Hopefully we will return again at some time in the future. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to any age group. Thanks again Leigh.

I would definitely book again

Name: Martyn Familly (5)
Date of Stay: July / August 2014
Review: Had a fantastic time, location perfect , apartment well equipped, management team a pleasure to deal with. We stayed for 3 weeks. Leigh gave me a very good price and all the information I needed about the area before we went. Fiona and Paddy, the management team, were so helpful and gave you the space to enjoy your holiday. I used the car park facilities and Leigh gave me access to his storage room which really helped with sun loungers, pool beds etc. I would definitely book again. Thanks for making this working holiday work. Thanking you - Jerry and Familly.

What a perfect place to stay

Name: Mrs Lynda Gregory
Date of Stay: 06/05/2014 to 13/05/2014
Review: What a perfect place to stay everything was clean and everyone was so helpful. All you need in bars and resturants are on the doorstep. Beaches are wonderful. Thank you to Fiona, Paddy and Jake. We will return next year. Thanks Leigh.

Fantastic location

Name: Tim & Siobhan Ireland
Date of Stay: 02/03/2013 to 14/03/2013
Review: Had a great time in Cabo Roig, Most restraunts and pubs were open, which is excellent for this time of the year. The location of Leigh's appartment is fantastic, as close as you can get to the busy strip but far enough for peace and quiet. Well equipted apartment and wonderfully helpful management team.

Great holiday and great value!

Name: Miss Rebecca Snape
Date of Stay: 24/08/2012 - 31/08/2012
Review: Thanks to Leigh, Sally, Jake and Norman for a great first trip to Cabo Roig. The apartment was very spacious and well equipped with anything and everything you would want for a holiday! Was very helpful to have Leigh's management take us to and from the airport so we didn't have to worry about taxis. Some really nice beaches within short walking distance of the apartment, but the pool was also very nice and we spent quite a few days there too. Ventured into Torrevieja several evenings which has lots of restaurants, ice cream parlours and a night market to look at. Recommend Puccinis and Jambon restaurants in Cabo Roig.

Excellentes vacances

Name: Gustin
Date of Stay: 22/07/2012 au 05/08/2012
Review: Très bon appartement ensoleillé très propre et bien équipée. Propriétaire a tous les stylos (télévision par câble, lecteur DVD, radio, climatisation ...). Jake et Sally ont une rserv très bon accueil, ils sont disponibles et conviviale. Rsidence calme. Nous parlons principalement l'anglais Cabo Roig. Plusieurs pubs et restaurants qui restent ouverts très tard. Proximité La plage est à 5 minutes à pied (criques). Vous pouvez y aller en toute confiance.

Fantastic holiday - will definitely be returning next year

Name: Mrs Hayley Bagnall
Date of Stay: 25th June - 2nd July 2012
Review: We had a fantastic one week's holiday at the Vistamar apartment, which was very clean, spacious and had everything you could possibly need. When we arrived, Jake from the management team was very friendly and welcoming. The security of the apartment was excellent and we also made use of the underground car park, which was very secure. The swimming pool was always very clean and the beaches in the area are beautiful. I can recommend a couple of restaurants, Paccini's is an Italian which is opposite the apartment and Marinasol which is just around the corner do gorgeous steaks! Not forgetting The Cake Box cafe who have the tastiest cakes ever. We will definitely be returning next year. Thank you so much to Leigh who was so helpful with all our needs, especially as it was our 10 month old daughter's first holiday.

Great holiday - definitely going back

Name: John Williams
Date of Stay: July 2011
Review: Myself and my family had a wonderful time stopping at Leigh's apartment in Cabo Roig. The apartment has everything you could possibly need for a holiday, from sunbeds for the pool, to bucket and spades for the beach to DVD's and CD's for the apartment if the weather is not too good (luckily it was glorious sunshine for the whole 2 weeks we were there!)
The apartment was spotlessly clean, as was the pool area.
Leighs management team of Jake and Sally were very helpful while we were there with picking us up from the airport, to useful advice about the area.
With regards to Cabo Roig as an area, there were some lovely beaches within easy walking distance from the apartment.
As for eating out in the evening, you are spoilt for choice with the various restaurants and bars around the resort. Any type of food you would like to eat is readily available.
All in all a great holiday and we will definitely be going back.

Home away from home (4/5)

Name: Michel Papendrecht
Date of Stay: November 2010
Review: Leigh has done a terrific job to make you feel welcome. The apartment is well equiped with everything you may need for a stay. Besides that a lot of information is collected on best restaurants, bars and shops in the area and is well presented together with maps, books and other details on what to do and where to go.

Vacances dans l'appartement Vistamar (5/5)

Name: DUHAMEL Betty
Date of Stay: du 07/08/2010 au 21/08/2010
Review: Rétour a Cabo Roig pour la seconde fois cette année dans l'appartement de Leigh Cresswell.Toujours parfait! Rien à redire. Location trés propre, trés bien équipée, trés calme : c'est simple, vous vous y sentez comme chez vous. Environnement super pour faire la fête pendant les vacances avec les pub, les restaurants, les magasins, etc....restant tardivement ouverts ou pour vous détendre car plage pas loin + piscine et BEAU TEMPS Je conseille vivement à mes compatriotes français cette location (ils ne seront absolument pas du en tout point de vue). N'hésitez pas, contacter Mr Leigh CRESSWELL (propriétaire trés sympa et ouvert à toutes vos questions). Comme l'on dit : "jamais 2 sans 3" et bien nous nous reverrons l'année prochaine Mr CRESSWELL. Encore merci.
Betty

"Spacious well equipped spotlessly clean apartment" (5/5) - review taken from HomeAway Holiday Rentals

Reviewer NickName: chrissy
Reviewer Location: Fermanagh
Date of Arrival : Jul 3, 2010
Name on Contract : Christine and Paul McDonough
Review Rating : 5/5

I recently returned from renting Leigh's apartment at Vistamar and must compliment him on his attention to detail. We had a wonderful vacation and had such a nice spacious rental. Leigh must be the most honest landlord I have ever rented from and would certainly rent again and recommend the property to friends.

Vacances dans l'appartement Vistamar

Name: DUHAMEL
Date of Stay: 2 premières semaines d'août 2009
Review: L'appartement est génial. Tout y est. Vous êtes comme chez vous : rien ne manque (jusqu'au fil et aiguilles à coudre dans un des tiroirs). L'accueil fait par Sally et Jake à votre arrivée (attention : parlent très peu français) est agréable et rassurant, ce sont des personnes qui sont à votre disposition pour quoi que ce soit. Belle région et beaux sites à visiter. Cabo Roig étant principalement anglicanisé, vous gouterez à l'ambiance nocturne des pubs et divers restaurants. Grandes surfaces à disposition. Mais attention véhicule indispensable pour vous déplacer en dehors de Cabo Roig. Nous avons passé un superbe séjour c'est pourquoi nous y retournons encore en 2010. Le propriétaire de l'appartement est très sympa et vous pouvez lui faire confiance, il a pensé à tout dans sa location. Franchement, je conseilles cet appartement pour tous les amoureux de la tranquilité, du dépaysement et surtout du soleil.

"A Lovely Holiday" (5/5) - review taken from HomeAway Holiday Rentals

Property: "Luxury apartment 200 mtrs from the sea, 5 mins to 40 bars & restaurants"
Location: Spain, Alicante - Costa Blanca, Torrevieja area, Cabo Roig
Reviewer NickName: Never Summer
Reviewer Location: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Date of Arrival : Dec 23, 2009
Name on Contract : Karl Shuler

Comments: "This was a splendid warm alternative to a December ski holiday. Cabo Roig is ideally located on the Mediterranean coast of Spain for central automobile travel to various tourist sites in the area. There is a long coastal path available to walkers. The apartment was clean and nicely furnished, including things to do during rainy spells. The owner and property managers were very helpful and responsive."

Vistamar apartments (4/5) - review taken from HomeAway Holiday Rentals.

From: spain 2008 (Newcastle upon Tyne)
Date Submitted: September 09, 2008
Date of Stay: August 2008

The description of both the apartment and area were very accurate. The apartment was very clean and well presented and had everything that you would need on holiday. The fact that the apartment is managed by a local agent is a great help as he can not only offer help should you need it but also offers great advice about the area. The pool area is small and there are a number of restrictions when using it that may affect you. An additional set of keys would have been helpful as there are a lot of security gates. Overall a very nice resort and apartment and I would recommend it as great value.

Recommended for: families with young children, age 55+

Everything You Could Possibly Want (5/5) - review taken from HomeAway Holiday Rentals.

From: LiloLover (Gloucestershire)
Date Submitted: July 01, 2008
Date of Stay: June 2008

We've just come back from a wonderfully relaxing week in Cabo Roig. The apartment is fab, spacious, clean and has everything you could possibly need, from parasols to cool box to ice trays, PERFECT. The apartment is only a short walk to numerous beautiful beaches as well as lots of yummy restaurants and friendly bars. Leigh was extremely helpful and answered all questions prior to booking and Jake and Sally (Leigh's management team) were extremely welcoming, even collecting us from he airport. Would definitely go back. Natalie and Jim.

Recommended for: families with young children, age 55+, romantic getaway, girls getaway, families with teenagers

Excellent bargain in a luxury holiday (5/5) - review taken from HomeAway Holiday Rentals.

From: Sandy10 (Manchester)
Date Submitted: February 06, 2008
Date of Stay: August 2007

Thanks Leigh for an amazing holiday in your luxury well fitted apartment, near all the excellent bars and restaurants. I had a fantasic holiday, and cant wait to come back next year. Thanks Sandy.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Submit a review

Name*:
Title:
Email address*:
Date of stay*:
Review*:

This web form is protected from SPAM by SnapHost.com
Enter web form code*:

* - required fields.              


The information on this site is presented in good faith and is designed to give a general overview of the apartments
and the surrounding area. The owner cannot be held responsible for any inaccuracies contained within the site.